Naval Station Newport Fleet & Family Readiness

Events & Activities

Sunday, July 25, 2021

July Leisure Times Newsletter

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

MWR Reopen updates as of 6-25-21

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Summer Tennis League

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Summer Golf League

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Saturday, July 31, 2021

7:00PM

Movie Night at the O'Club deck - 7/31 Godzilla vs. Kong (18+ only)

NAVSTA Newport - Officers' Club Deck

Saturday, August 7, 2021

7:00PM

Movie Night at the Rec Deck - 8/7 Inside Out (all ages)

656 Whipple St.
Covered Rec Deck
Newport, RI 02841

Saturday, August 14, 2021

7:00PM

Movie Night at the Rec Deck - 8/14 Quiet Place 2 (18+ only)

656 Whipple St.
Covered Rec Deck
Newport, RI 02841

Monday, August 16, 2021

Pool BINGO

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Pool

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

9:00AM

Hang Time Challenge

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

Friday, August 20, 2021

5:00PM

Salute to Summer Fun Run

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

Saturday, August 21, 2021

7:00PM

Movie Night at the Rec Deck - 8/21 The Mighty Ducks (all ages)

656 Whipple St.
Covered Rec Deck
Newport, RI 02841

Saturday, August 28, 2021

2:00PM

Salute to Summer Free Concert & Fireworks Show

Friday, September 10, 2021

6:00AM

NAVSTA Newport - Remembrance Run

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

9:00AM

Burpee Challenge

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

Friday, September 17, 2021

Great Navy Campout

NAVSTA Newport - Carr Point RV Park

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

4:30PM

Intramural Flag Football Coaches Meeting

NAVSTA Newport - John H. Chafee Fitness Center

 

 

Military Child Care